UTV Terms and Conditions
The following terms and conditions (T&C) apply to any Users of UTV Service, including UTV website, service platform and its applications (the "Service"). Users herein refers to any person, firm or entity 1) which has registered for the Service (including CMHK Customer and non-CMHK Customer), or 2) which accesses or uses the Service (whether or not the User has registered for the Service).
By accessing and using the Service, Users agree to be bound by the terms and conditions below (this T&C).
  1. The Service
    1. The Service is only compatible with the specified devices updated from time to time. Please refer to the announcements on utvhk.com.
    2. The Service's application will be updated from time to time. To use the Service, Users may be required to update the application accordingly. China Mobile Hong Kong Co., Ltd. (“CMHK”) will not be responsible for any Users' inability to install the Service's application.
    3. Certain contents and services are only available to registered Users and/or Users subscribing paid package.

  2. Users' responsibilities
    Users agree that they will not use the Service:
    1. to carry out or allow any copyright or other intellectual property rights infringement;
    2. for any illegal, improper, obscene or defamatory purposes or any other purposes which CMHK prohibits;
    3. to upload or download any information, materials or files that contain software or other materials protected by intellectual property laws unless the Users' own or control those rights or have received all necessary licenses and consents to do the same;
    4. to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell, post or amend any parts of the Service and content for commercial and non-personal use without CMHK's prior written permission;
    5. to store, modify, amend, distribute, sell any materials of the Service and its application (including code and software) without CMHK's prior written permission;
    6. to restrict or inhibit anyone from using the Service by disturbing or threatening actions and/or hacking into, altering or destroying any part of the Service by any means;
    7. to upload any information, materials or files that contain viruses, corrupted files, or any other software or programs that may damage the operation of another's computer or property of another;
    8. Different parts of the Service might be governed by additional terms and conditions. This T&C and the additional terms and conditions will also apply. In case of inconsistency between this T&C and the additional terms and conditions, the additional terms and conditions will prevail.

  3. Account registration
    1. Users may register their own account and shall ensure the truthfulness and completeness of the personal information. Users shall keep the personal data updated. Users are solely responsible for maintaining the security of the password and the use of the account.
    2. The Service is for the User's own personal use only.
    3. Users shall not register accounts for others without permission.
    4. Users shall be fully responsible for all activities conducted through the use of the account and password. As CMHK will not be able to screen out any illegal or unauthorized use of the user account by others without that user's permission, CMHK will not assume any liability in respect thereof. And any use of the Service by any party who uses that user login will be treated as that user of that Service.
    5. Upon successful registration, Users shall agree to receive promotional materials regarding the Service, other related commercial information as well as amendments of the terms of conditions to that user by CMHK through email, website or any other means.

  4. UTV paid services
    The below terms and conditions are only applicable to Users subscribing UTV's designated paid service package (if any):
    1. Users who subscribes designated paid service package can watch designated paid TV Channels including VOD or live streaming during the subscription period. If Users deactivate the service package, they will no longer be able to access to those Channels but could still watch the designated free Channels.
    2. By subscribing and continuing to use the Service, Users understand and agree to be bound by this T&C.
    3. Service charges should be paid in advance and on monthly basis. No pro-rata charging apply if use the Service less than a month. If CMHK is not able to receive payment from Users by the means of payment method Users have selected, CMHK reserves the right to suspend the Service until the full payment is received.
    4. Mobile data usage will be deducted from Mobile Data Plan/Package or be charged when downloading UTV App or using the Service.
    5. Users should check the compatibility of their device before subscribing the Service.
    6. No refund nor exchange can be made once the service fees are charged by CMHK and paid by Users.
    7. No credit or refund is available for whatsoever reasons, including without limitation, in respect of any time when the Service or any part thereof is disrupted or suspended for maintenance or as a result of technical difficulties or a circumstance beyond our reasonable control or where the User is not able to access the Service or stream the content therein for whatever reason.

  5. Disclaimer and Warranty
    1. CMHK makes no warranty that:
      1. the Service will meet the Users' requirements;
      2. the Service will be uninterrupted, timely, secure or error-free;
      3. the information that may be obtained from the use of the Service will be accurate or reliable;
      4. the quality of any services, information or other material obtained by the User through the Service will meet User’s expectation; or
      5. Liable to any failure or delay in accessing the Service due to the instability of the internet connection or mobile network.
    2. Some contents under the Service are provided by third parties, and CMHK is not responsible or liable for their availability, quality, nature, accuracy and usefulness of the contents.
    3. Users explicitly understand and agree that they shall use the Service at their own risk. The Service provided to them on an “as is” and “as available” basis and CMHK explicitly disclaims any explicit or implied warranties which include, without limitation, merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose or non-infringement of third parties’ rights. CMHK assumes no responsibility for the timeliness, deletion, mis-delivery or failure to store any user communications or personalization settings or for any damage to User’s device or loss of data resulting from using the Service, including the download of any materials, data or information without limitation. Users expressly relieve CMHK from any liabilities arising from the access or use of any part of the Service. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing and to the maximum extent permitted by laws, the aggregate liabilities of CMHK to the Users which may arise out of or in connection with the Service and/or this T&C shall in no event be more than the whole payment made by the Users to CMHK (if any).
    4. Users agree to undertake all risks by suing the Service. CMHK is not responsible for any loss or damage caused by accessing, using, browsing the website, and/or downloading any information, data, text, images, and video or audio from the websites (including but not limited to computer or other devices’ damage or infection from virus).
    5. The Service might have different contents/functions at different platforms.
    6. The Service is only available for use within Hong Kong. The Service will not be accessible from overseas IP address if the streaming is blocked. If Users use the Service outside Hong Kong, any roaming data charges incurred shall be borne by the Users.
    7. CMHK can change or remove any channels, contents, service package, program hours of the individual programs and CMHK will not be liable or responsible for any loss or damage incurred as a result of such change. The Users also accept and agree not to rely on any information or statement that any contents shall be available to the Users as at the date of subscription to mean that all or any part of the contents shall be available during the whole subscription period. If any part of the contents shall be unavailable during the whole subscription period, the Users shall continue to commit the minimum period of subscription (if any).

  6. Advertisements and Links
    1. CMHK makes no representation about and could not control the reliability of the information and links provided or embedded by the third parties such as the advertisements that might be accessed through the Service. Any transactions with any third parties via the above means are solely between that User and such third parties. CMHK shall not be liable or responsible for any loss or damage whatsoever and howsoever incurred as a result of any such transactions from the above means.
    2. CMHK may use third-party companies to collect Users' information (not including the Users' name, address, email address or telephone number) to track the Users' behaviour for measuring performance of the advertising or promotions and to provide information that the Users might be interested.

  7. CMHK rights and responsibilities
    CMHK may with or without prior notice (in case of emergency) to Users:
    1. deactivate or suspend the Service or any part thereof to carry out system maintenance, upgrading, testing and/or repairs;
    2. limit or suspend Users' access to any of the Service if CMHK is of the opinion that such action is appropriate as a result of the Users' use of the Service;
    3. CMHK may, upon discovery of suspected or inchoate, fraudulent, deceptive, unlawful or improper use of the Service by Users, suspend Users' access to any or all of the Service temporarily or permanently;
    4. CMHK shall reserve the rights to terminate the Service or to hold the Users liable for any loss/damages incurred under the following situations:
      • 4.1 breach or non-compliance of this T&C by the Users;
      • 4.2 any misuse of the Service which leads to the loss of CMHK or any third parties and any other legal consequences;
    5. The above shall survive the termination of the use of the Service.

  8. Intellectual Property Rights
    1. The Service is derived from contents belonging to CMHK and third party providers. Those materials are protected by all relevant intellectual property laws (including copyright and trade mark laws). The use of the Service by Users will have no implication that the Users are granted any intellectual property rights;
    2. The names, images, logos appeared in the contents of the Service are the proprietary marks of CMHK or other third party providers respectively.

  9. Interpretation and Modification of T & C
    1. CMHK reserves the right to change this terms and conditions at any time and CMHK may post the changes to this T&C on CMHK or UTV website. Users’ continued use or access to the Service conclusively demonstrate their acceptance of these changes. All matters and disputes will be based on CMHK's system records and subject to CMHK's final decision.
    2. Users hereby agree that CMHK has the right to prohibit account registration or cancel the account in accordance with the User who has violated this T&C.

  10. Protection of personal data
    1. The Users acknowledge that the personal data is given to CMHK voluntarily.
    2. The Users agree that CMHK can collect data and information related to their use of the Service including but not limited to the Users' handset model and handset information, so that CMHK could provide the software updates and other related services to the Users.
    3. By entering into this T&C, the Users agree and consent that the personal data so collected may or will be used by CMHK for CMHK's performance of this T&C, provision of any or all of the services related to this T&C or for promoting and marketing (including direct marketing) such goods and services as CMHK from time to time deems fit and appropriate to Users or otherwise for a purpose related thereto. If the Users do not wish to receive any such promotional or marketing materials, the Users shall advise CMHK by written notice or call CMHK's Customer Service Hotline.
    4. The Users acknowledge and agree that the personal data collected may/will be disclosed only to CMHK's authorized employees, agents, business partners, contractors/sub-contractors (including but not limited to debt collection agent, financial institutions, external carriers, overseas mobile telecommunications operators or credit reference agent) who is/are engaged or appointed for the purpose of performing this T&C by CMHK.
    5. Users acknowledge that CMHK, in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance and/or other applicable legislations, may disclose their personal data with the Government and other organizations as required or authorized by law.
    6. Users are entitled to access to their personal data held by CMHK. If User wishes to obtain a copy of any of their personal data or they believe that any of their personal data which CMHK collects and maintains is inaccurate, please write to CMHK at the address below:
    7. Data Privacy Officer
      China Mobile Hong Kong Company Limited
      L20, Tower 1, Kowloon Commerce Centre, No. 51, Kwai Cheong Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong
      In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, CMHK has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

  11. Applicable law
    The laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China ("Hong Kong") shall be applicable to the resolution of disputes arising out of or in connection with this T&C. All claims shall be handled by the Hong Kong courts. Users and CMHK agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts and its rulings shall be legally binding on both parties.

  12. Rights of third parties
    Unless specified in this T&C, the Contract (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance Cap 623, is not applicable to this T&C.

  13. Miscellaneous
    1. In case of any discrepancy between the Chinese and English version of this T&C, the English version shall always prevail. CMHK shall have the final decision to any dispute in all respects in relation to the Service.
    2. If at any time one or more provisions is or become(s) illegal, invalid or unenforceable in any respect under the laws of any jurisdiction, the remaining provisions shall not be affected in any way. And the legality, validity or enforceability of the provisions shall not be affected under the laws of other jurisdiction.
    3. Any waiver of a breach of this T&C hereunder shall not be deemed a waiver of any subsequent breach or default and shall in no way affect the other terms of this T&C.

  14. If Users have any questions about this T&C, please contact (852)2211-7211.

Last updated: 1st September, 2016
 

If you have any questions, please call +852 22117211 or visit China Mobile Hong Kong outlets.


Copyright © 2017 China Mobile Hong Kong Company Limited Terms of Service

UTV條款及細則
以下條款適用於進入/使用UTV, 包括UTV網站、服務平台及其應用程式(以下簡稱「本服務」)之任何用戶。用戶指任何人士、商行或機構註冊 1)註冊使用本服務(包括中國移動客戶和非中國移動客戶)或 2)進入或使用本服務(無論是否已註冊使用本服務)。當用戶進入/使用本服務, 即表示用戶已同意以下條款及細則 (「本條款及細則」)並受其約束。
  1. 本服務
    1. 本服務只能透過支援的裝置使用, 支援的裝置會不時更新, 請留意utvhk.com的公佈。
    2. 本服務的應用程式不時更新,用戶或需按本服務之要求更新本服務之應用程式, 令用戶能持續使用本服務。中國移動香港有限公司 (「中國移動香港」)不會因用戶的裝置未能安裝本服務之應用程式而承擔責任。
    3. 本服務的部分內容及服務只供已註冊本服務的用戶使用及/或訂購收費服務的用戶。

  2. 用戶的責任
    用戶同意不會使用本服務作以下用途:
    1. 進行或允許任何版權或其他知識產權的侵權行為;
    2. 用於任何非法的、不當的、淫穢的或誹謗的目的或任何其他中國移動香港不允許的目的;
    3. 上載或下載任何包含受知識產權法保護的軟件或其他材料的資料、材料或檔案,除非用戶擁有或控制這些軟件、資料、材料或檔案的權利或就這些行為獲得所有必須的許可及同意;
    4. 未經中國移動香港的書面同意下, 仿造、複製、印製、銷售、轉售、發表、修改本服務的任何部分及內容或/及作其他商業用途及非私人用途;
    5. 未經中國移動香港的書面同意下, 儲存、改編、修改、分發、銷售本服務平台及或應用程式之材料(包括編碼及軟件);
    6. 阻止或限制任何人使用本服務, 包括滋擾、恐嚇之行為及/或侵入、破壞本服務之任何部分; 或
    7. 上載含有病毒、已損壞的檔案或任何其他可損壞他人的電腦操作或財產的軟件或程序的任何資料、材料或檔案。
    8. 本服務的不同部分可能會有不同的條款及細則規管。因此, 本條款及細則及該等附加條款及細則將同時適用, 如有歧異或矛盾, 一切均以附加條款及細則為準。

  3. 帳戶註冊
    1. 用戶可自行建立帳戶但必須確保個人資料的真實性及完整性, 並保持用戶的個人資料更新。用戶應自行負責維持密碼及帳戶使用的安全。
    2. 本服務只供用戶本人使用。
    3. 任何人不能未經允許為其他人建立帳戶。
    4. 用戶必須就其帳戶及密碼所進行的任何活動負上完全的責任,中國移動香港無法對非法或未經帳戶註冊者授權對其帳戶及密碼的行為作出甄別,中國移動香港對此不承擔任何責任, 因此任何人透過該帳戶登入均會被當作該註冊帳戶使用。
    5. 用戶成功註冊帳戶即同意接受中國移動香港通過電子郵件、網頁或其他方式向用戶發送有關本服務的宣傳資訊或相關商業資訊及條款修訂。

  4. UTV之收費服務
    以下條款及細則只適用於訂購任何UTV收費服務的用戶(如有):
    1. 用戶訂購UTV收費服務後,可於訂購期內收看指定的VOD或收費之直播頻道。如用戶取消該UTV收費服務後 ,將不可收看指定的VOD或收費之直播頻道。唯用戶仍可於任何時間收看免費頻道
    2. 透過訂購及繼續使用本服務,用戶確定並同意受本條款及條件所約束。
    3. 服務月費以預繳形式按月收取,用戶使用不足一個月,仍會收取整月月費。如中國移動香港不能從用戶所選擇之支付方法收取服務月費,中國移動香港將保留暫停供應本服務直至全數收取所須費用。
    4. 用戶下載UTV程式或使用本服務時所產生的數據用量會從月費計劃/組合之中扣除或被收費。
    5. 用戶需檢查閣下的裝置是否兼容使用本服務。
    6. 當中國移動香港已向用戶收取服務費及用戶已作出支付,該等服務費不能退款或交換其他產品或服務。
    7. 以任何理由也不退賒欠或退款,包括但不限於本服務或其中任何部份於任何時間內由於維修或技術問題或於中國移動香港不能控制的情況下而被中斷成或暫停服務,以使用戶因不同之原因不能使用本服務或串流其中之內容。

  5. 免責及保證聲明:
    1. 中國移動香港不保證以下事項:
      1. 本服務符合用戶的要求;
      2. 本服務不受干擾、及時提供、安全可靠、伺服器並無故障/病毒或免於出錯;
      3. 使用本服務而取得之資訊為正確或可靠;
      4. 用戶經由本服務取得之任何服務、資訊或其他資料將符合用戶的期望。
      5. 因網絡的連線延誤或不穩定致使用服務有所影響, 而承擔任何責任。
    2. 中國移動香港不會就任何內容之質量、性質、準確性和實用性而承擔任何責任。本服務之部分頻道及內容是由第三方授權提供, 頻道的內容及供應情況非中國移動香港所能控制。
    3. 用戶明確了解並同意,用戶使用本服務之風險由用戶個人承擔,。本服務是依「現況」及「現有」基礎提供,中國移動香港表明不提供任何明示或默示的擔保,包括但不限於商業適售性、特定目的之適用性及未侵害第三方的權利。中國移動香港不會對任何用戶通訊或個人化設定之時效、刪除、傳遞錯誤、未予儲存或因任何資料之下載而導致用戶的流動通訊設備之任何損壞或資料流失而承擔任何責任。用戶同意中國移動香港不會就用戶進入或使用本服務及其任何部份而承擔任何責任及任何損失。在無損上文之一般性及在法律容許的最大程度下, 中國移動香港就本服務或本條款及細則而引伸的或有關的總責任上限, 在任何情況下不超過用戶就本服務向中國移動香港繳付之全部服務費 (如有) 。
    4. 客戶同意自行承擔所有使用本服務的風險。任何因為訪問、使用、瀏覽網站,或從網站下載任何資料,數據,文字,圖像,視頻或音頻導致的損失或賠償 (包括但不限於電腦設備或其他設備的損壞,或病毒感染),中國移動香港恕不負責。
    5. 本服務所提供的內容或功能會因應不同平台而有所差異。
    6. 本服務只適用於香港境內使用。如使用來自海外的IP地址或瀏覽器串流被阻止,本服務將不能使用。如用戶在香港以外地區使用本服務,任何所產生的漫遊數據及其他一切費用,均須由用戶自行承擔。
    7. 中國移動香港有權隨時更改本服務之內容、任何頻道、頻道數量、頻道組合、個別節目的廣播時數及內容類別,中國移動香港並不會因任何更改而承擔任何責任。用戶同意並確認,中國移動香港於用戶訂購本服務時提供予使用者的任何資料及陳述 (包括個別頻道),並非等同向用戶承諾該資料及陳述必然會於整個有關訂購期中存在。用戶同意並確認,若中國移動香港於用戶訂購本服務後作出任何上述之變動,用戶仍須履行訂購服務組合時所承諾的最低使用期(如適用) 。

  6. 本服務之廣告及連結
    1. 中國移動香港不保證本服務之廣告資訊、連結或嵌入至本服務之其他第三方之內容真確性及不會作任何陳述;用戶與有關第三方進行交易或參與其活動, 均屬用戶與有關第三方之交易;中國移動香港不會因用戶該項交易或因使用本服務之廣告資訊及連結網站而導致任何形式的損失, 而承擔任何責任及賠償。
    2. 中國移動香港可使用第三方公司收集本服務的用戶的使用情況, 如有關用戶使用本服務的資料, (不包括用戶的姓名、地址、電郵地址或電話號碼), 以了解相關宣傳或廣告服務的表現及提供用戶感興趣的資訊。

  7. 中國移動香港的權利及責任
    中國移動香港可隨時在發出或不發出通知(如情況緊急)的情況下
    1. 取消或暫停本服務或其中任何部份,以作出系統維修、更新、測試及/或維修;
    2. 如中國移動香港認為該等行動是適當的 (包括但不限於中國移動香港認為有關情況是對本服務之管理或運作或中國移動香港的業務會產生不良影响的), 限制或暫停用戶使用本服務;
    3. 中國移動香港可在發現用戶對本服務有欺詐成份、非法或不當使用,永久或暫時暫停使用者或用戶使用本服務或其中任何部份;
    4. 中國移動香港有權因下列相關事項而向用戶要求作出賠償或終止向用戶提供服務;
      • 4.1 用戶違反或不遵守本條款及細則;
      • 4.2 因用戶的不正當使用本服務而令中國移動香港及其他相關第三方受損失或引致訴訟及其他法律責任;
    5. 上述條款於本服務終止後將持續有效。

  8. 知識產權
    1. 本服務的內容來自中國移動香港及其他授權方, 所有內容均受香港的相關知識產權法(如版權法及商標法)所保護, 而中國移動香港或其他授權方擁有本服務內容之所有權利,用戶使用本服務亦不會構成用戶可授權行使任何知識產權。
    2. 本服務內的商標及標誌均屬中國移動香港及其他授權方的權益商標。

  9. 解釋及修改
    1. 在法律容許的最大情況下,中國移動香港可隨時更改以上條款及細則。中國移動香港將把有關更改刊登於中國移動香港或UTV的網站內。用戶持續使用本服務將代表用戶不可撤回地接受有關更改。中國移動香港對任何事宜或糾紛有最終決定權及獨家決定權。
    2. 用戶在此同意,中國移動香港有權根據其判定,對違反本條款及細則的用戶拒絕提供帳戶註冊或取消該帳戶的使用。

  10. 個人資料保障
    1. 用戶承認其個人資料是自願提供予中國移動香港。
    2. 用戶同意中國移動香港收集及使用本服務相關技術上的數據及資料, 包括但不限於用戶裝置及系統上的資料, 以便中國移動香港向用戶提供本服務之軟件的更新及其他相關服務。
    3. 用戶同意及允許用戶的資料將會被中國移動香港用於以履行本條款及細則、提供任何或所有有關中國移動香港的其他服務、向用戶推銷及促銷 (包括直接促銷) 中國移動香港認為適合用戶的貨品和服務或其他有關之目的。如用戶不願收取任何推銷廣告宣傳品,可以以書面形式通知或致電中國移動香港的客戶熱線。
    4. 用戶承認及同意其個人資料將會轉移予中國移動香港受僱用的代表、委託或授權的代表、合作伙伴或承辦商∕附屬承辦商 (包括但不限於債務追討代理、財務機構、對外電訊服務營辦商、海外流動電話營辦商或信貸查詢) 以達到中國移動香港履行本條款及細則的目的。
    5. 如有關政府部門要求,用戶同意中國移動香港根據個人資料 (私隱) 條例及∕或其他適用法例而提供用戶的個人資料予有關政府部門。
    6. 用戶有權查閱其個人資料的權利。若用戶欲取得該等資料的副本或認為中國移動香港收集及保留了不準確的個人資料,請致函下列地址:
      資料保護主任
      中國移動香港有限公司
      香港新界葵涌葵昌路51號九龍貿易中心1座20樓
      根據私隱條例規定,我們有權為受理資料查核要求而收取合理費用。

  11. 適用法律
    中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)的法律適用於因本條款及細則所產生或與其相關之任何爭議的解決, 所有有關申索只應由香港法院審理,用戶與中國移動香港均同意接受香港法院之個人及專屬管轄,其裁決爲對各方均有法律約束力。

  12. 第三者權利
    除非本條款及細則另有訂明,否則香港法例第623章《合約(第三者權利)條例》將不適用於本本條款及細則。

  13. 其他
    1. 如本條款及細則的英文本與中文譯本有歧異,概以英文本為準。 如有任何爭議,中國移動香港有最終解釋權。
    2. 如果本條款及細則的任何條文在任何司法管轄區被視為全部或部分非法、無效或不可強制執行,則本條款及細則在該司法管轄區繼續有效,且在任何其他司法管轄區的合法性、有效性和可強制執行性均不受影響。
    3. 對違反本條款及細則的任何寬免,不得被視為對任何後續違反或失責行為的寬免,且決不會影響本條款及細則的其他條款。

  14. 如用戶對上述條款有任何疑問, 請致電(852)2211-7211。

更新日期: 2016年9月1日
 

如有任何問題,請致電+852 22117211或親臨中國移動香港門市。


Copyright © 2017 China Mobile Hong Kong Company Limited 服務條款